Michigan Council of Teachers of English — Stay connected with us on social media. . .


MCTE Executive Committee

MCTE Officers

  • President: Geryl Lobert
  • President-Elect: April Baker-Bell
  • Vice President: Andrea Zellner
  • Past President: Jonathan Bush
  • Secretary: Ben Woodcock
  • Executive Director: Jim Kroll

Section Chairs 

  • Elementary School Chair: Shelley Esman
  • Middle School Chair: Amanda Moeggenborg
  • Secondary Chair: Danielle Marsh
  • College Chair: Carlin Borsheim-Black
  • Diversity, Inclusion, Justice, Equity (DIJE) Chair: Naitnaphit Limlamai
  • Media Manager: Janet Neyer


  • Language Arts Journal of Michigan Editors: Shireen Al-Adeimi, Kaitlin Glause, and Christina Ponzio
  • Michigan English Teacher Newsletter Editor: Toby Kahn-Loftus


  • Kristine Brickey
  • Ben Briere
  • Lamar Johnson
  • Toby Kahn-Loftus
  • Christa Robinson
  • Rosalyn Shahid
  • Jessica Sherburn
  • Kathy Tighe
  • Deb Van Duinen
  • Michael Ziegler

Additional Personnel

  • Michigan Department of Education Liaison: Mary E. Cox
  • Youth Programs Coordinator/Michigan Youth Arts Festival Liaison: Abbey Lilly-Lacca
  • Student Affiliate Representative (WMU): Megan Oldham
  • Student Representative (CMU): Holly English
  • Student Representative (MSU): Maria Maniolas

User registration

Reset password